SIC Newsletter 251 Header

Click here if you have problems viewing this email

i-qSpVfzT.png

AiVATARs Unleashed! What Will Yours Say?

Hey awesome newsletter reader. Today is the big day! AiVATARs become available at 11am PST, 2PM EST, 7PM BST and 7AM NZ.

Where? Here, via Dropspace

How Much? 0.07ETH per AiVATAR NFT (and of course GAS fees as is standard with Ethereum)

How Many? 6000 total. Maximum 10 mints per transaction.

When can I watch it? At first you'll receive a rather funky placeholder while all the AI magic happens in the background. We're aiming to do the reveal 48hours after the sale. Think of it like when you bought Pokemon cards, or baseball cards, etc. You don't know what you've got until you break the seal (or in this case, refresh the metadata)! For now, here's an extended preview to whet your appetite for AI goodness.

Aivatar Preview

What is an AiVATAR? What is AiVATAR, I hear you wondering, human. Or maybe you’re an AiVATAR that is also wondering. Let’s not go too meta yet.

This is a generative NFT art project from the artist Trey Ratcliff (that's me!) who has created 6,000 avatars based on a philosophical Artificial Intelligence (AI) that has 6,000 unique responses to 6,000 questions. Your AiVATAR will be uniquely yours, and the response is generative, which means you’re not sure what it’s gonna say until we click GO and begin the minting the NFTs. I sure hope your AiVATAR won’t say anything too offensive or upsetting or mentions killing humans, but, in our tests so far, a few of them do. All responses are generated by the AI.

How did we make this? We took text output from one of the world’s best neural network artificial intelligence engines and then passed those answers into one of the world’s best text-to-video deepfake AIs.

There's a lot more going on here, so I recommend visiting the AiVATAR site for more info.

But as a quick example... here's a breakdown of rarity...

Aivatar Preview

And finally, just a reminder that if you're someone who currently holds one of my photography NFTs you get a free AiVATAR. Just head over to my Discord and use the bot to verify your purchase then head into the Collectors chat. :)

i-fVMZhL3.png

StuckInCustoms.com is a personal blog where Trey puts up a new unique photo every day and writes about the art, the technology, and the story of the adventures. Actually, this is Trey writing about this in third person. Both Trey and I appreciate your support very much!

Thanks for choosing to subscribe and if you think your family or friends might like this Newsletter (subscribe for free), please forward this to them. It'll make a fun email chain!

Join me on Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest, and Instagram.

© 2004 - 2021, SIC Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
This email was sent to {{ contact.EMAIL }}
unsubscribe from this list
Stuck in Customs · 2201 Long Prairie Road · Suite 107 #285 · Flower Mound, TX 75028 · USA